Speed of BSNL 750 Combo Plan

Discussion in 'BSNL broadband' started by maxsteel, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. maxsteel

    maxsteel New Member

    Two months before i got 1 poster from BSNL, in it the speed of 750 combo plan was 256kbps but now when i visited its website it is mentioning speed of 512kbps. So now BSNL has upgraded the speed or it is a different plan
  2. essbebe

    essbebe LEARNER

    Check your connection speed here.
    Check twice.
    My Broadband Speed - Broadband Speed Tester
    I am on same plan. getting average above 300 Kbps speed
    [​IMG]
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013
  3. zerotolerance.big

    zerotolerance.big New Member

    750 plan is changed now with 750 u get 512kbps= 64KBps.
  4. meetdilip

    meetdilip The Wizard

    Same plan. I am using UL 750. They have upgraded their speeds to 512 Kbps or 64 KBps. If you are looking for a 256 Kbps plan, try UL 499 or Home combo 625.
  5. chandru

    chandru New Member

    512 kbps

    Ya, the speed is upgraded to 512 Kbps for 750 combo plan, happy browsing as it is a very good plan:)
  6. tatasathya

    tatasathya New Member

    I am getting speed of 265 kbps and second time 365 kbps. why it is like this.Moreover in pingtest.net ,it is coming as D grade. Concering, what to do?
  7. meetdilip

    meetdilip The Wizard

    Post your SNR and attenuation values. Get your line checked by the line man. Ask him to remove joints and non insulated parts.
  8. coolmayur001

    coolmayur001 New Member

    Might be between 50kBps-60kBps
  9. tatasathya

    tatasathya New Member

    Where is SNR and attenuation values?
  10. essbebe

    essbebe LEARNER

    In your modem under ADSL menu item.
  11. burciaga

    burciaga New Member

    My 750 UL+ has returned to old speeds,what's going on??
  12. essbebe

    essbebe LEARNER

    better or worse ?
    Expected/ advertised speed upto 512 Kbps
    post speed test results now.
    My Broadband Speed - Broadband Speed Tester
    ( do two tests)
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013
  13. meetdilip

    meetdilip The Wizard

    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013
  14. burciaga

    burciaga New Member

    Local Line Atten.: 10.0 dB
    Remote Line Atten.: 5.5 dB
    Local SNR Margin: 43.0 dB
    Remote SNR Margin: 25.5 dB

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    but speedtest gives different results despite obvious reduction in speed

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  15. meetdilip

    meetdilip The Wizard

    SNR and attenuation are good. Try GDMT and check.

    Disable firewall/antivirus and check.
  16. burciaga

    burciaga New Member

    Disabled antivirus/firewall

    In G.dmt

    Local Line Atten.: 8.0 dB
    Remote Line Atten.: 4.5 dB
    Local SNR Margin: 43.5 dB
    Remote SNR Margin: 24.0 dB

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Speedtest

    [​IMG]
  17. essbebe

    essbebe LEARNER

    compare with post No 2.
    Holiday. mine also d/l reduced.
    Check tomorrow.

    wait...
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013
  18. meetdilip

    meetdilip The Wizard

    Speed test result from speedtest.net seems fine. Download any file from Microsoft and report the speed.

    Since when are you facing this problem ? May be some error at port in the exchange. Try talking to some at the exchange. If possible, contact SDE and seek assistance.
  19. essbebe

    essbebe LEARNER

    @meetdilip
    Test server at London or Sydney.
    Speed test sites : comparison at least at same location.
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013
  20. burciaga

    burciaga New Member

    Speeds from microsoft seem fine but are barely reaching 12KBPS for any other site

    tested with US server in speedtest
    [​IMG]
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2013

Share This Page