Magicjack and Broadband connection in India

Discussion in 'Reliance Broadband' started by rising21sun, Feb 5, 2008.

1. rising21sun

rising21sun New Member

Hi,

I am very new to this. I am trying to get magic jack and reliance/airtel internet connection for my parents( who live in India) so that can make a call to me(I live in US) .

Could you please tell me what kind of broadband bandwidth will it support? I want them for unlimited plan and which is the better one.

Any kind of information will be good for me.

Thank You.
  2. Jupiter

Jupiter New Member

I would not recommend you to get Reliance Broadband connection as they are not reliable and more over if you get any problem with your broadband connection then it would be hard for your parents to get it working again.
  3. rising21sun

rising21sun New Member

Thank you for telling me.
    Could you please tell me which internet connection provider will be better and what kind one as i want unlimited?

Thanks
  4. invincible12345

invincible12345 New Member

answer to ur question

i think airtel or mtnl/bsnl connection will suit you the best. These connections rarely get faulty. I hv been using mtnl for the past 2.5 yrs and encountered a problem only once which they took 20 days to solve.The only problem wid mtnl/bsnl is in the case of it being faulty, the customer care is very inefficient and it may take weeks to fix ur problem...
    based on the tariffs at www.bol.net.in and ::Airtel::Mobile Services Home Phone Broadband Data Cards Internet Wireless Internet Voice Office Solution Blackberry Email Services for You and Your Business plz make a choice between the two..

mtnl unlimited 256 kbps is for Rs. 799+50(for modem) per month.
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2008
  5. SmoothVibes

SmoothVibes Super Moderator Staff Member

which city your parents are living in..
    i think Airtel and BSNL are best options.. for unlimited plans and services and cust care both are good...
  6. greekveer

greekveer New Member