Help setting up bsnl wimax with my belkin modem router

Discussion in 'BSNL broadband' started by neerajkumar, Oct 5, 2011.

1. neerajkumar

neerajkumar New Member

hello, I recently switched to bsnl wimax and I have been trying to configure it with my wireless router.
    I have a belkin F5D7634 modem router. it only has a adsl input port and 4 ethernet ports. the wimax has a poe ethernet port and a data port. I have never used a wimax before and I don't know how it works.. how am i supposed to connect the router with the wimax? I am new here and did do a search about the set up for a bsnl wimax but couldn't find one. can someone help me out?
  2. meetdilip

meetdilip The Wizard

Who recommended this particular Belkin model ? Are you sure it will work with Wimax ?

Post the snap shots of ports of both Wimax unit and Belkin router (label the port name).

Belkin F5D7634 may need an ADSL input (if you are sure that you have the right router) which you should get from the Wimax CPE. And then use Belkin router's ethernet port or WiFi to connect to your PC.

PS: I do not use Wimax, but recently saw a similar set up my friend's.
  3. essbebe

essbebe LEARNER

Connect the Rj45 cable from Wimax ( data cable ) to
    LAN1 of Belkins router. Another rj45 to computer.
    If OK
    Test wireless without cable.
    Online run this for checking what the led's indicate .
    Belkin : Support : F5D7634-4A - Interactive Knowing your router guide

Preferred a stand alone wifi router.

feedback.
  4. neerajkumar

neerajkumar New Member

Thank you both :)
    i got it resolved. I connected the wimax ethernet (poe slot) to the ethernet on my router.
    Then i configured my router ip to 192.168.1.2 aand the dhcp range to 192.168.1.3.

This did the job of linking the router and the wimax.
    I configured the internet setting to use the dhcp ip(192.168.1.3) and default gateway to 192.168.1.1(the one as that of the wimax).

This did the job !! :)
    router:
    [​IMG]

wimax:
    [​IMG]